Heading Logo

Muskingum students inducted into art honorary

Published: May 25, 2010 8:41 AM


NEW CONCORD — The Muskingum University Art Department has inducted new members into Kappa Pi, the international art honorary fraternity. 

Inducted into the Zeta Alpha Iota chapter at Muskingum were the following students: Angie Knight of Pataskala, Sara Young of Baltimore, Devan Hale of Zanesville, Breene Valentine of Cambridge, Nicole Pyers of Cambridge, Calla Powers of New Concord, Michelle Cochran of Creston, Evan Shelton of Medina, Taylor Harrington of Seville, Lisa Wentling of Brewster, Hannah Hilliard of Hillssboro and Jamie Turner of Overton.

The following students were elected as chapter officers for the 2010-2011 academic year: Michelle Cochran, president; Seth Barrett, vice president; Sara Young, secretary; and Nicole Pyers, treasurer.

The faculty advisor for Kappa Pi at Muskingum University is Associate Professor of Art Ken McCollum.


Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.